The BHP Award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to women’s amateur golf

Lynn has been participating in WOSGA events since 1979. She is a five-time champion of the Ohio State Seniors, and runner up in the Ohio State Amateur in 1980. Lynn is a member of O’Bannon Creek Golf Club, where she has won 17 club championships. Lynn has also won the Greater Cincinnati Women’s Metropolitan championship twice and Cincinnati Senior Met four times. In 2003, playing for Thomas More College, she won the NCAA Division III individual title and was Player of the Year. Lynn was recognized as a Legend of Cincinnati Golf in 2009.

Lynn has served on the O’Bannon Creek Golf Club Board of Trustees as golf chairman, the Greater Cincinnati Women’s Golf Association as President, and is currently on her second term of the Long-Range Planning Committee. Lynn also was Assistant Golf Coach at Ursuline Academy for four years.

By Mark Schmetzer